Homo Servus

I haven’t written anything in the blog since a week ago I moved from Finland to Seoul, South Korea. It’s been pretty busy around here.

Ever since I was a teen regarded humanity as a slave race. People seemed very happy find some sort of king or government to bow down to. A hierarchy or authority to obey. I never quite understood why. I wasn’t all tough and macho “I wanna do things my own way, fuck everyone else”. No, I just didn’t quite understand the need for complicated hierarchies. Also the desire to gain all sorts of fancy titles was alien to me, and the idea felt suffocating.

In my late teens, I figured the reason human beings want to tie themselves down to these authorities is because the human condition is simply unbearable. This procedure somehow reduces the pain of being simply human. As I was teenager and my life was painful, it was difficult to imagine existence as human could be anything else. I figured out years before I heard of Jordan Maxwell that governments own people, simply because they do. The clearest example was that people are not allowed to harm themselves, for example by taking drugs, since they are property of the government. I didn’t regard this relationship as any sort of conspiracy, I figured deep down everyone knows this, but possibly it’s better than being freely human.

It was difficult to cope with the usual American (and thus Western) propaganda, We’re Free ’cause We have Democracy -claptrap. It didn’t feel like freedom or look like freedom, but I couldn’t exactly distinguish why it isn’t freedom or what would be freedom and drowned in the wave of repetition. The movie The Doors has a great scene where Jim Morrison is doing a gig and shouts at the audience something like “Are you free?” or “Do you like being free?” and the audience says “Yes”. Then Morrison replies with “Bullshit, you’re all a bunch of slaves.” It was one of most liberating scenes in any movie.

In my early twenties I read a book called Myths of the World (or something like that). A fairly main stream book about mythology from around the world. In the chapter about Sumerian myths it was mentioned the gods created humans as worker slaves, because they got tired of work. It was a Eureka moment for me. This is it, this is why humans desire slavery, they were created as slaves. It made perfect sense. I wasn’t familiar with Zitchin’s idea at this point (but the author probably was).

So for me humanity almost is synonymous with slavery. Whether we were tampered by the Anunnaki, or completely created by them, doesn’t matter in this respect. Based on my experience and observation of history humanity has deliberately chosen slavery over and over again. The only salvation is giving up that humanity, ceasing to be tied down by ideas. Either giving up false desires in sort of Buddhist way or evolving into something else, be it fourth dimensional light beings or Nietzsche’s übermensch. Ultimately though, this is an issue of semantics. What does one mean with the word human. I’m not saying my definition of the word is the correct one, but it is the one experience has taught me.

Leave a Reply

