Japanese Scientists prove Auras exist, or did they?

I saw an article on DavidIcke.com today titled: “Japanese Scientists Prove That Auras Actually Exist”. I thought: cool, finally someone did that. Then I read the article and wanted to see the source, what the actual study is, and if that is what the study in fact claims. However there is no link to the study. The article only says: “A group of Japanese scientists from the University of Tokyo under the supervision of Mio Watanabe, conducted a series of experiments by which they managed to visually capture the aura of a person, thus proving its existence!”

I decided to google Mio Watanabe, aura and University of Tokyo. I found another article talking about Adam McLeod, the dreamhealer, whom I discovered a few weeks ago in an interview with Jeff Rense. He can supposedly see auras and heal people by it. I think he sounds fairly credible. Yet the article talking about McLeod mentions Mio Watanabe and her University of Tokyo study. There’s even a link! However, it leads to an article talking about a Russian scientist’s study on auras or human energy fields. There is no mention of Mio Watanabe, University of Tokyo or even Japan.

I also tried googling the same stuff in Japanese and did not find anything. As far as I can tell the origin of this alleged study is Anna LeMind of learning-mind.com. There were a few articles repeating the same thing. At this point the whole story seems like fiction, although absence of proof is not proof of absence. Still, if the study were to exist I don’t think it would be that difficult to provide a link.

It seems like another new agey hoax. Someone is saying something that all of the New Agers and truthseekers already believe, so they believe the person saying it, because they want to believe it. As the Learning Mind article says Kirlian photography has been around for a long time, and while I do not know what the actual implications of it are, I would say it seems something. Also there are all sorts of psychics who claim to see auras, and I don’t think they’re all fake. So I’m perplexed. What is the reason behind this supposed University of Tokyo study?

Seriously, cut the crap. Is this where “alternative” media is heading?

 

Links:

Japanese Scientists Prove That Auras Actually Exist: http://www.learning-mind.com/japanese-scientists-prove-that-auras-actually-exist/

Science Catches up With Adam Dreamhealer, the Young Healer’s Teachings: http://www.prweb.com/releases/2013/12/prweb11432233.htm

Mind Over Matter: Princeton & Russian Scientist Reveal The Secrets of Human Aura & Intentions: http://www.collective-evolution.com/2013/09/05/mind-over-matter-princeton-russian-scientist-reveal-the-secrets-of-human-aura-intentions/

Repeating the same story: http://www.riseearth.com/2014/03/japanese-scientists-prove-that-auras.html

11 thoughts on “Japanese Scientists prove Auras exist, or did they?”

  1. Interesting post. I have been in Auras for some time and did research on them a few years ago, but never found any proper scientific evidence for them.

    I also did a quick search in Japanese to find the original source of the work done in Tokyo University, but nothing came up. I posted on that article to see if anyone knows if it, hopefully we will get more information that way. You can also try to reach the article’s author directly.

  2. I found Mio’s email if anyone wants to write to her about it:

    e-mail : ywatanab_a_iam.u-tokyo.ac.jp
        (please exchange “_a_” to @)

  3. I think I found Mio’s email address. Maybe someone could ask her? e-mail : ywatanab_a_iam.u-tokyo.ac.jp
        (please exchange “_a_” to @)

  4. It is disappointing that people circulate things like this without a link to the study. I do believe in Aura’s, I am also scientifically minded & always like to go to the direct source (published study/university research report). Like yourself I was disappointed when there failed to be an original/genuine source. This kind of article only adds to the fuel of cynicism & criticism.

  5. Look, auras do in fact exist. I have been seeing them since I was a child and didn’t even realize it because I never really saw color it was always clear/ thermal effect look to things. Everyone has this ability if your truly open to it. I’m not really sure how to explain this to non believers or even someone who’s never experienced anything unique. You can literally turn it on and off from my experiences. I was looking up thermals because of the things I’ve seen and stumbled upon a website that had an aura test and when I first saw a colored aura I was like really? So before I knew much more about them I decided to test myself and when I realized that I was really seeing them and not from my eyes being bad or some migraine or tumor It was truly exciting and scary all at once so much that after awhile I got so freaked out that I guess I put it out of mind. The more you talk about it or practice or even just think about it the easier it is. At one point it started to actually mess with me when I was driving seeing intense violet light on the left side of my truck wondering what the hell it was and where it was coming from until I realized it was the yellow line on the road. Maybe I’m truly just a weirdo who has this uncanny ability but I’m pretty sure I can’t be the only one out here that can see them. I will tell you this, keep an open mind and do more research on how to see them and give it an honest try before you go racing around to try and find some link that in all honesty the media probably did make up. That’s the problem, when you have the media putting lies and distrust out there they make it hard for the non believers and to each their own. I’m confident in my own skin and people can say or think what they want. It would just be nice to be able to talk to more people with this ability as I’m still learning lots and one day I’d love to be able to see a sickness on someone and be able to tell them to get to the doctors and maybe save a life. I mean we were all put on this planet for some reason, right?

    1. I’d like to think that auras exist too, but I just don’t know for sure since I don’t have your ability. The study I mentioned seems non-existent, though.

Leave a Reply

