Nationalism

I guess you could call me a nationalist. It’s not really a political or philosophical ideal I adhere to, but because in the course of my life I’ve noticed that’s something that comes naturally to people. The notion of nationalism has become somewhat popular in the alternative media as of it, but I’m not jumping on the band wagon simply because it’s popular. I’m jumping on the band wagon, because having seen a bit of the world I’ve noticed it’s one of the few ways we as human being can have sane society.

Nationalists are sometimes depicted as rednecks who’ve never left their country and hate outsiders and all that, but that’s usually a position that people who haven’t travelled much take. They think of a few simplistic stereotypes about nationalists, and convince themselves that nationalist is synonymous with racist or a xenophobe. They protect this belief with their ignorance and narcissistic sense of moral superiority. At least this was sort of how I was before I had travelled the world.

A nationalist understands the fact that every human being belongs to a nation, race of some sort, and tries to make the best of it. I am not talking about a political or legal entity such as a government that pretends to represent a nation. I’m talking about real flesh and blood, and spirit, individuals that are part of some ethnic group, whether they like or not.

Understanding this simple fact is tied to the simple, yet profound cliché “Know thyself”. Self knowledge is the utmost first step to gaining any wisdom or true knowledge, for if you do not know yourself, you cannot know anything else since you, the individual is the Event Horizon through which you perceive this reality (as I’ve heard it described). I think that the reality we are looking at is the same for each of us, but the ways we look at it, and the details we deem important vary greatly depending on the individual. And we are individuals, but we are also part of a group. We did not spring into existence from the void. We have been molded by our national heritage. Be it the history, the triumphs and tragedies of our ancestors, the genes of our parents and their parents, or the cultural and spiritual heritage. We are a part of vast continuum of our race stretching from ancient prehistory to the unknown future. Knowing our place in that story is paramount.

None of this means we should enslave ourselves to repeating the traditions of our ancestors without a second thought. Rather, I think it means we have to wonder what it means to be a part of your nation today, since there are globalist forces at hand attempting to turn everyone into generic minions of the international corporatist system. The way everyone lived on this planet even a hundred years ago was quite different. This includes your ancestors, and we have to redefine what it means to be Finnish, German, Ugandan, Japanese or American. How can we have a meaningful connection to what our ancestors held sacred, even though the things we grew up cherishing were quite different to them.

 

East-Asian nations

What prompted me to change my view on nationalism, from being something old-fashioned and xenophobic, to something important and natural, is living one year Japan, Hong Kong and South Korea each. Those were consciousness expanding, positive experiences although not without hardship. Afterwards I wondered why did I want to go to those countries? One simple reason is there was something in those nations that attracted me to them. The identity of the national culture. I don’t think anyone in Asia wonders what nation or race they belong to (although they seem to be struggling to align that identity to the modern times). Compared with the West where increasingly people are taught to believe that one’s heritage is not important. They prefer to think everyone is a blank slate, and differences occur simply because we are brainwashed by culture to believe differently. While I do agree that we are brainwashed by the culture we grow up in a great deal, it does not mean culture is the only thing that affects us. I think the fact that many people believe in this Marxist idea is proof of harmful and untrue conditioning if anything is. Ultimately all of this politically correct thinking is probably based on trying to make it easier for academic models to explain things by reducing everyone to be the same. But are all quite different, from different nations, and different races. And it’s a good thing.

Like I said, it’s all about knowing yourself, and being infatuated with East-Asian cultures and their ethnic quirks, it made me realize I’m not just a generic human being, nor a European or even just a Westerner. I’m a Finn. Whether I like it or not. It’s a fact. It’s pointless to argue about its merits. No use to weigh whether it would be better or worse to be German or American, or to try to be Japanese, since I’m none of that. It doesn’t mean I haven’t acquired some Japanese or American quirks, but deep down I know now what I am. Perhaps I would prefer to be a Hobbit from the Shire, or a Jedi with mystical force powers, but since I’m not it’s only delusional to try kid myself I am. That doesn’t stop me from pretending I’m something like that in a roleplaying or computer game, though.

 

Unity in Nationhood

Knowing that you’re part of a nation, or a race, is a unifying factor. A real incentive to unify. David Icke and others in the “truth movement” have been saying for years that we have to unify. It’s all well to say that, but I was always wondering how should we do that? It’s not enough for people to unify simple based on the understanding that there some shadowy Illuminati or globalist cabal out there scheming to enslave or destroy all of us. It would be nice if it was, but alas it’s too abstract a reason, an ideological basis that sounds nice in theory. Yet 9/11 activists can’t even agree on whether planes actually hit the towers or not, or whether they were brought down by thermite, or energy weapons or what.  We need something concrete, and that is nationhood. Ties of blood. I may not like most Finns that much, or don’t agree with them on most things, but the fact is we are all facing the same problems. It is already enough incentive for us to stand together. All we really need to do is learn to communicate. That is especially hard for us Finns.

None of this means, of course, that we should unite to conquer other nations or silly stuff like that. Rather, let’s say Finns managed to unite in some practical sense, then we could help our neighbours the Swedes or Russians in their struggle against the evil forces manipulating the planet. Regaining one’s self nationhood should not make you hate others for being different. That would be delusional.

Although ultimately I do not support nation states. I don’t believe in any central government, and I’d like see nations break up into small city states, villages or tribes. They’d still be part of the same nation, but with politically different areas and systems. But as we are currently being led towards a one world government we have to ease ourselves gradually the other way.

 

Immigration

I am not against immigration. It would be quite silly if I was, since I’ve been an immigrant three times as an exchange student in Asia. There’s a difference between individuals choosing to immigrate to another country and mass immigration where you pour hordes of outsiders into a country because it gives the “elites” an ideological hard-on. Sweden would be the best or worst example of this. I want to keep this short, so I’ll just say it’s nice when people really want to go to foreign countries out their free will and interact with different people. But they should understand they are the minority, and accept it. Not try to infiltrate the country or anything, which most free immigrants understand. Whereas the horde immigrants come to Europe because the politicians promise them free stuff.

 

Conclusion

I’ve rambled on long enough. Whoever you are, wherever you’re from understand what your nation is, and try to respect others nations. I believe this comes naturally to most people. However, nowadays as many Westerners have forgotten their nation no-one really respects them.

Leave a Reply

