Christianity

I’ve had a fairly complex relationship with Christianity all my life. As a child I began to detest it, and did so until my mid-twenties. As a teenager I, as most people of our time, were offered the false dichotomy of Christianity or materialistic science. I chose the latter, because it didn’t seem as dumb even though since then I’ve forsaken that belief system as well. In my mid-twenties I began to realize there is as much validity to the Christian world view as any other, even though it was still dumb, but so was any other belief system. I stopped resenting Christianity. I got rid of my emotional baggage on it. Then I could see Christianity truly as the monstrosity it is. Yet it’s never that simple, is it.

Christianity and the Abrahamic religions have been described as a mind virus, and I wouldn’t disagree with it, but I’m not sure if it is strictly true either. I’m more inclined to think of Christianity at least as a vehicle for this ancient Archontic mind virus. It’s almost as if there are these two sides to it, that don’t really know of each other and don’t generally interact with each other. Perhaps this is the ingeniousity of it. The religion of love and compassion has been used as justification for all sorts of violence and torture, and often spread with the sword, and not the pen.

 

Christianity in Finland (or the Bad)

This certainly happened here in Finland around a thousand years ago. Thanks Sweden. This is one reason I, and many other Finns, have resented Sweden for forcing Christianity on us through force, but of course the same had happened to Swedes before us. They were infected with the virus and had no choice but to infect others. I’d never seen Finland as a purely Christian country, even though in my childhood in the eighties we were. I call it more like lip-service Christianity. Most people didn’t really feel Jesus or Jehovah in their hearts, but it was simply something you should do. Part of the patriarchal control system, or rather the cult of consensus society. Since most people act they are Christian, you have to do it too or you’re punished. This may have been different in other countries in central Europe or whatever. Perhaps in other lands, people truly embraced Christianity, and it wasn’t simply an act of oppression. But not here. We are the men of the North and we do not worship Semitic gods willingly.

Now, I find that Christianity has almost disappeared from the minds of common people. It’s some embarrassing shadow people aren’t supposed to shed light on, except when archaic clerical institutions refuse to allow gay marriage, or some Cultural Marxist tripe like that. Now we are lip-service atheists. I don’t know when or how it happened. Was there a meeting somewhere that I missed? Back in the nineties we still had the lip-service Christianity thing, somewhere post 9/11 there was this invisible shift in the attitudes of people. It almost makes me want to have Christianity back. Almost.

I’ve written about this previously, so I won’t waste much time here, but I argue that Atheism is the fourth Abrahamic religion. It is a continuation of the mind virus, it does not represent freedom from the virus, but deeper enslavement into it. It is merely a system of dogma without any spirituality or mystical aspects to it. No life.

 

The Good

Despite all of the countless horrible things that Christianity has wrought on the earth, it would be intellectually dishonest to deny its good aspects. There are loads of good people who are Christian and the have been many such people in history. There are aspects of Christian spirituality I find truthful. I do consider the Bible to contain valuable information. I greatly dislike the cult formed around the Bible, and the worship of the book as the word of God. I do agree that God works in mysterious ways, so even though the Bible was of course written by men, and it was altered in the Council of Nicea in 325 AD and all that stuff, I can agree to the possibility that the Bible does contain information from beyond that we should know more about. Yet I think this applies to several other books as well. There’s so much different interpretations of the Bible around there, Bible code and who knows what. I’d be quite hesitant to dismiss the Bible as silly fairy tales. But I also abhor the use of the Bible as some sort of talisman, or an excuse to try to justify one’s particular delusions as reality.

It’s nice to see there’s also some sort of Christian truth movement going on. Although many of them have a very stubborn, dogmatic view on things, which I find hard to connect with, I also realize that many Christians understand the simple fact that there is a battle between good and evil going on on this planet. I certainly don’t agree with them on many details of how and why this is happening, but I agree there are not only nasty control freak people running this place, but there seems to be a more ancient, and less human evil at play too. I don’t see so many atheists recognizing this.

 

My Ugly Theory

There’s definitely the nasty mind virus-side to Christianity, but there is a positive side to it too. I figure this partially, at least, due to the Pagan elements in Christianity. Christmas doesn’t have anything to do with Jesus, it’s a Solstice celebration. Easter refers to Ishtar. Catholic reverence for the Saints seems like Pagan god worship to me. Even the myth of the god dying on the tree and getting resurrected predates Christianity by assloads (assload is a theological academic unit of time and means “a long period of time”). None of this in new information, of course, and many Christians wouldn’t agree with this, but I see many of these Pagan elements as remains from an older, natural religion that our ancestors followed. The mind virus had to adopt a guise that the Pagans would be attracted to to sucker them in, but once they bought the whole package they couldn’t let go of it. They were assimilated into the collective. Yet perhaps, the Pagan elements in Christianity were still working their magic, and have gradually been subverting the mind virus to more healthy ends.

So even though Christianity started off as a nasty Abrahamic religion, it really didn’t start off as one, since it had borrowed older elements into it. Over the course of millennia certain sects of Christianity may have shed off the virus, and became Pagan in the core while remaining Christian on the surface. I don’t know if this is true, but just trying to make sense of all of this.

So this is my Heretical view on things. Take it or leave it. I don’t want to offend any Christians, I’m just saying it as I sees it.

 

One thought on “Christianity”

  1. The so called Abrahamic Religions have bee created by jews to dominate non-jews, marxism, freudism and neoconsevatism are just the latest forms of jewish domination.

Leave a Reply

