Salvationism in Christianity and atheism

Last summer made a post saying that atheism is the fourth Abrahamic religion. There’s one aspect, salvationism, that seems to be a key feature in both Christianity and atheism. It may or may not apply to Islam and Judaism as well, but I not so well versed with their ways of thinking so I cannot say for sure.

Way back when I was younger there was one aspect of Christianity that made it clear for me that faith wasn’t meant for me; the salvationist ideology. This was decades before I heard of John Lash’s criticism of the concept in Not in his Image. Christians used to say “Do you accept Jesus into your heart?” or “Do you accept Jesus Christ as your lord and saviour?” I might have accepted that Jesus was some transcendental being and spiritually superior to the rest of us, but this particular dogma of having accept something external into me was like accepting a spiritual microchip into my soul, or, pardon the vulgar expression, having his dick rammed into my mouth. I neither liked the idea of having to accept some external, outer thing into me, nor did I see how it would make me better.

I have no problem looking at myself or human beings in general as somehow sinful, although I don’t mean it necessarily in any religious sense. We’re simply all screw-ups, we’ve all done something immoral, there are limits to what we know and can know, nobody’s perfect and so on. I think the best way to handle it is to stop whining, and do the best you can. Try to be a decent person. I fail to see how the mythological remedy Christianity claims to possess can fix our sinful state. I would say it rather gives us an excuse to continue living sinfully since somehow the act of Jesus unjustly being murdered on the cross makes it OK for us to be sinful. It never made sense to me, still doesn’t.  And certainly accepting a murdered Jesus into my heart won’t fix anything either. It is merely an attempt to abdicate one’s responsibility to a “higher power”.

This is also what the atheists do. They don’t believe in God, Jesus or sin for that matter, but they do believe in the marvels of “progress”. To them vaccination is merely an updated version of the Eucharist. Christians drink the blood of Christ and eat his body in order to be saved. Atheists take the jab to be safe from the germs. This is very much the impression I’ve gotten from some atheists and their blind belief in vaccines. I’m not saying all vaccines are necessarily harmful, but some are. But to these atheists saying this is heresy.

Modern medicine in some respect has become the church for the atheists. As now we have all of the viruses and bacteria, the atheists don’t believe there’s anything they can do to fight against these invisible demons, so they give their money to the pharmaceutical companies in order to be safe. Here too I’m not saying all modern medicine is useless or harmful, but I would rather rely on the natural healing properties inherent in my body rather than rely on this multimillion Dollar industry.

In political matters particularly the leftist atheists view the government as a God-like figure to be obeyed, unless you want to invoke its ire or lose it favour. The media serves a role similar to the inquisition. You don’t want be known as a crazy conspiracy theorist/heretic, so you don’t discuss these and those matters in public. It all goes together, the statism, the media, the pharmaceuticals. They’re all a religion. The ultimate goal of it all seems to become a sublim victim like Jesus. Just look as the Je suis Charlie-stuff, or how the alleged crisis actors are always happy to be victims. Don’t get angry. Don’t blame the attacker. Be complacent, be passive, be a victim because it makes you better than the rest since according to this religion there are only victims and oppressors. And the meek shall inherit the earth…

This is the religion of the New World Order. You’re a meek victim while they inherit the earth. Whoever they may be.

 

Links:

The Fourth Abrahamic Religion: https://concordiaabchao.wordpress.com/2014/07/10/the-fourth-abrahamic-religion/

Eucharist: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eucharist

One thought on “Salvationism in Christianity and atheism”

  1. “I would rather rely on the natural healing properties inherent in my body rather than rely on this multimillion Dollar industry.”

    I am curious – If someone meets with an accident and is bleeding like a stuck pig – what inherent natural healing properties of the body will save the patient?

    It is an undisputed fact that modern medicine is the #1 reason for increased human longevity.

Leave a Reply

