NASA found Earth’s “cousin”

NASA claims to have found ‘Earth’s bigger, older cousin’. Sounds like  empty hype to me. The new planet, Kepler-452b, is situated somewhat similarly to Earth in relation to its sun, so it could theoretically maybe have life. Although “NASA can’t say for sure whether the planet is rocky like ours or has water and air”. So basically they haven’t said anything. It’s like seeing a small rock protruding from earth and suggesting it might be the antenna for a massive ancient space ship buried underground.

I don’t expect NASA to find any actual signs of life on that planet, since I don’t think NASA actually explore anything. I think they mostly make stuff up. I question whether Kepler-452b even exists. For all I know they made it up. How about some actual pictures, some evidence other than an artist’s rendition of what the planet looks like. I have more faith in the existence of Kashyyyk than what NASA is selling me.

I predict that NASA won’t provide any solid evidence about this planet containing signs of life. They may have some more vague promises, but I don’t expect them ever to pan out. And if they do, I’d wager it is a hoax.

 

Links:

NASA finds ‘Earth’s bigger, older cousin’: http://edition.cnn.com/2015/07/23/us/feat-nasa-kepler-planet-discovery/

Leave a Reply

